The album was recorded between Miami, Leipzig, Los Angeles and Berlin.

Tennessee-born, Turin-based multi-disciplinary artist Yves Tumor – a member of Mykki Blanco’s Dogfood Music Group – is set to release a new album on PAN.

Out September 23, Serpent Music was initially conceived as a soul record “based around delicate and emotive songwriting in various forms,” according to the press release. It weaves thematic links through paranoia, social anxiety, and missing loved ones. “The songs come from a much more emotional and very vulnerable place…They’re very close to me and I’ve been cautious of how I would eventually present them to the world,” explains Tumor.

Listen to a first taste, via the gossamery soul of ‘The Feeling When You Walk Away’, and see the full tracklist below.

This new album follows 2015’s full-length LP When Man Fails You.


01. ‘Devout’
02. ‘The Feeling When You Walk Away’
03. ‘Dajjal’
04. ‘Role In Creation’
05. ‘Serpent I’
06. ‘Serpent II’
07. ‘Broke In ft. Oxhy’
08. ‘Seed’
09. ‘Spirit In Prison’
10. ‘Cherish’
11. ‘Face of a Demon’
12. ‘Perdition’



Share Tweet