The label’s fourth grime compilation has arrived.

Earlier this month, Butterz heads Elijah & Skilliam unveiled their annual compilation tribute to all things grime with Grime 2016. The release is out today and features contributions from genre mainstays and newcomers alike.

Grime 2016 kicks off with Skepta’s ‘Lyrics,’ the Konnichiwa track featuring Novelist and one of many featured collaborations including Kano, Wiley & Giggs on ‘3 Wheel Ups’, Mez, DaVinChe and Stormzy on ‘Lex Luthor’ and The Bug and D Double E on ‘Box’.

It also includes a dazzling banger courtesy of Newham Generals, Murlo’s remix of AJ Tracey’s ‘Naila’ and the Halloween appropriate ‘Horror Show Style’ by Flowdan.

Listen to Grime 2016 in its entirety below.



Share Tweet