Originally posted on The Vinyl Factory

Get all of the label’s releases in 2017.

West Coast hip-hop institution Stones Throw is offering a one-year vinyl subscription service for 2017 that will include every album, double album, 12″ single, 45, box set, and special edition reissue released over the course of the year.

The label, which celebrated its 20th anniversary this year, will kick things off with the first ever vinyl release of Madlib & J Dilla’s Jaylib Remixes, which features a previously unreleased track from 2002 ‘Da Ruckus’, which you can listen to below.

Running from January 1, the records will be shipped as soon as they come into the Stones Throw HQ and so far include releases from Karriem Riggins, Tuxedo, Koreatown Oddity and Gabriel Garzón Montano, with more to be announced.

The subscription will cost $250 plus flat-rate shipping as a one-time payment, and you’ve got until December 26 to order. Head to Stones Throw to find out more and subscribe.

Below, hear a mix of unreleased Stones Throw goodies recorded by label boss Peanut Butter Wolf and featuring DOOM, Quasimoto, Samiyam and more.



Share Tweet