It features a new JJ DOOM remix that samples DJ Khaled.

MF DOOM has done this week’s instalment of the long-running Solid Steel mix series, adopting his King Geedorah alias for an hour-long session.

As well as tracks from The Avalanches, Gorillaz and Ghostface Killah, the mix features a new King Geedorah remix of the JJ DOOM track ‘Banished’, which samples DJ Khaled’s ‘I Got The Keys’.

As Pitchfork reports, it also features three new tracks from a project DOOM has curated: Paul Barman’s ‘RE: (No Subject)’, ‘Fresh Cutz’ by Hassan Chop and ‘Shake Charmer Freestyle’ by Kurious Jorge.

Listen and check the tracklist below.


01. RE: (No Subject) – Paul Barman
02. Banished [King Geedorah remix] – JJ DOOM
03. Red & Gold – MF DOOM
04. The Glock – Lil Vicious
05. 9 Milli Bros [ft. Wu Tang Clan] – Ghostface Killah
06. Fresh Cutz [ft. Hassan Chop]
07. Ray Gun [ft. MF DOOM] – BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah
08. New York, New York – Starship Orchestra
09. Snake Charmer Freestyle [ft. Kurious Jorge]
10. Between Villains – Captain Murphy ft. Viktor Vaughn & Earl Sweatshirt
11. MIC Line – Monster Island Czars
12. Deep Fried Frenz – MF DOOM
13. Frankie Sinatra – The Avalanches
14. Impending DOOM – MF DOOM & Daedelus
15. November Has Come – Gorillaz
16. In The Streets [ft. MF DOOM & BJ the Chicago Kid] – Busta Rhymes
17. Change The Beat – MF DOOM
18. Highs & Lows [ft. MF DOOM & Phonte] – PRhyme
19. Hook is Extra – MF DOOM



Share Tweet