The double LP is released on Clone Classic Cuts in February.

Cult ’90s Detroit electro act Le Car will be the subject of a career-spanning retrospective compilation from Clone next year.

The duo operated between 1996 and 1998, and was formed by Adam Lee Miller, who later went on to release music as part of electroclash band ADULT.

As RA reports, Auto-Reverse collects material from their four records: Auto-FuelAuto-GraphAutomatic and Auto-Motif, which, according to Clone, show “another side of the Detroit music scene.”

According to Clone, Le Car are “are the conceptual link between the Detroit techno scene and the heritage of the automotive city that affected everything that’s been going on in [Detroit] for the last four to five decades… where the warm Motown sound could stand for the rise of the city, the city’s electro [and] techno movement… can be seen as the (beautiful) reflection of the city’s downfall, with Le Car as one understated and important part.”

Auto-Reverse will be released on February 27 through Clone Classic Cuts as a double LP alongside an accompanying T-shirt. Listen to Le Car’s ‘Aluminium Rectangles’ below.


01. Car Scene One
02. Audiofile Seven
03. Audiofile 12
04. Audiofile Five
05. Audiofile Nine
06. Motorway Sparks Af18
07. Vinyl Seat
08. Audiofile 10
09. 15 (S’prang)
10. Af16 (The Concept Car)
11. Aluminium Rectangles
12. Malice
13. 20_20
14. Warm Humans
15. Version 19
16. Cinematic-Automatic
17. Flame Job
18. Fony
19. Beau Ideal
20. Final Auto Attendant (Alt Version)



Share Tweet