The digital hardcore icon adds his electronic noise to a politically charged movie.

Alec Empire of Atari Teenage Riot has composed the soundtrack for forthcoming German sci-fi thriller Volt.

Written and directed by Tarek Ehlail, the movie is set in the near future and follows a German cop who accidentally kills a French refugee and starts a relationship with the sister of the man he killed.

The thriller premiered at last year’s Munich Film Festival and will be released in Germany on February 2. Empire’s soundtrack will be released as an album by Dependent Records on February 3 and is available for pre-order on Amazon.

Check the tracklist below and see a movie teaser. [via Film Music Reporter]


01. Now It’s Between You and G-D (4:20)
02. Victims of Authority (5:47)
03. Love While Death Is Watching (7:22)
04. Shadow Boxing, Pt. 2 (3:37)
05. Meeting Her (3:59)
06. Following Her, Torturing the Witness (7:49)
07. The Confession (3:50)
08. Changes Are Coming / The Raid (4:21)
09. Getting Ready / Wind / Riotzone / Out of Control (8:58)
10. Keep Quiet for Now (2:15)
11. Shadow Boxing, Pt. 1 (2:51)
12. Shadow Boxing, Pt. 3 (3:21)
13. The Wall Screams Murder (2:37)
14. Running Away / Get It Right / They Are Coming / Lost Friend (10:06)



Share Tweet