The electroclash titans have also unveiled the LP’s release date and trailer.

After first revealing plans for the record back in 2014, ADULT.‘s collaborative album, which features Swans’ Michael Gira, Nitzer Ebb’s Douglas J McCarthy, Light Asylum’s Sharon Funchess and more, is now scheduled for release on March 17 via Mute.

The Ghostly duo invited six collaborators into their home in Detroit to help record the LP, which is titled Detroit House Guests. It was made with the support of a grant from the John S. & James L. Knight Foundation.

In addition to recording time, real-life couple Adam Lee Miller and Nicola Kubera Miller aka ADULT. provided their guests with “a comprehensive tour of the city,” and “a welcoming party with local artists and musicians”. Watch a trailer and listen to ‘They’re Just Words’, featuring Douglas J McCarthy of EBM legends Nitzer Ebb, below.

As RA reports, Miller is also assembling material from his Le Car collaboration with Ian Clarke into a retrospective on Clone Classic Cuts next month.


01. ‘P rts M ss ng’ feat. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe
02. ‘Breathe On’ feat. Michael Gira
03. ‘Into The Drum’ feat. Lun*na Menoh
04. ‘We Are A Mirror’ feat. Douglas J McCarthy
05. ‘Enter The Fray’ feat. Dorit Chrysler
06. ‘Uncomfortable Positions’ feat. Lun*na Menoh
07. ‘We Chase The Sound’ feat. Shannon Funchess
08. ‘They’re Just Words’ feat. Douglas J McCarthy
09. ‘Inexhaustible’ feat. Dorit Chrysler
10. ‘Stop (And Start Again)’ feat. Shannon Funchess
11. ‘This Situation’ feat. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe
12. ‘As You Dream’ feat. Michael Gira

Read next: The 20 best industrial & EBM records ever made



Share Tweet