The next track from the pair’s upcoming EP.

Robyn and Swedish producer Mr. Tophat will unveil their collaborative EP Trust Me this week and have shared another new track before its release.

Like the EP’s previously released title track, ‘Right Time’ is a 10-minute house epic with Robyn providing moody vocals that capture her aim “to be submerged into [Mr. Tophat’s] world and lose myself in something that wasn’t my own”.

Trust Me also includes contributions from ABBA drummer Per Lindvall and his brother David on bass, two elements that give ‘Right Time’ its hypnotic backbone.

Listen to it below and look for the full release (which contains one additional track, the 15-minute ‘Disco Davato’) on January 13 via Smalltown Supersound.



Share Tweet