The producer prepares four originals following 2016’s Animals LP.

Italian producer Not Waving has announced his new Populist EP will be released this week on Ecstatic Recordings.

The release follows the club-focus of its predecessor, last year’s Animals LP released on Powell’s Diagonal Records, with four “straight-up bangers” that flirt with “sleazy New Beat, nEuro EBM, Acid n0!se and deep-raved Italo”.

Those colorful descriptions all converge on the EP’s opener, ‘Too Many Freaks’, which snaps from its ambient intro into a taut, dissonant house jam filled with acid flourishes and orgasmic sampled moans.

Listen to it below, look for Populist January 20 and revisit Not Waving’s FACT mix from last year.


01. ‘Too Many Freaks’
02. ‘Vibe Killer’
03. ‘Control Myself’
04. ‘Ur Lucky Ur Still Alive’

Read next: FACT mix 536: Not Waving