Get a first look at the upcoming vinyl edition.

Stephen and David Dewaele are getting ready to release their first album as Soulwax in 12 years, From Deewee, and have shared the new track ‘Missing Wires’.

From Deewee was recorded in a single start-to-finish take, but you wouldn’t necessarily know it from the meticulous arrangements present on ‘Missing Wires’. The album is based on their 2016 live show “Transient Program For Drums and Machinery” and features some incredible vintage synths including the Oberheim Two-Voice Pro, EMS Synthi AKS, ARP Odyssey and Sequential Prophet 6.

The band have also announced the vinyl edition of the album, a clear 2xLP release due March 24 via The Vinyl Factory. Take a look at the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

A1. ‘Preset Tense’
A2. ‘Masterplanned’
A3. ‘Missing Wires’
A4. ‘Conditions Of A Shared Belief’

Side B

B1. ‘Is It Always Binary’
B2. ‘Do You Want To Get Into Trouble?’
B3. ‘My Tired Eyes’
B4. ‘Transient Program For Drums And Machinery’

Side C

C1. ‘Trespassers’
C2. ‘The Singer Has Become A Deejay’
C3. ‘Here Comes The Men In Suits’

Side D

D1. ‘Goodnight Transmission’



Share Tweet