Taken from the posthumous album Chuck, which is due out this summer.

The final album recorded by the late Chuck Berry – whose death was announced on Saturday (March 18) – is to be released on June 16.

is comprised of ten new recordings – eight of which were written by Berry – and marks the rock ‘n roll legend’s first new album since 1979’s Rock It. A number of the tracks have been in development since the ‘80s, with Berry working on the LP in 2014, before health concerns forced him to stop touring and recording in 2015.

The album was recorded and produced by Berry in St. Louis and features his longtime backing group, including his children Charles Berry Jr on guitar and Ingrid Berry on harmonica and vocals, along with Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello and more.

Listen to the first track, which features Tom Morello, titled ‘Big Boys’.


01. ‘Wonderful Woman’
02. ‘Big Boys’
03. ‘You Go to My Head’
04. ‘3/4 Time (Enchiladas)’
05. ‘Darlin”
06. ‘Lady B. Goode’
07. ‘She Still Loves You’
08. ‘Jamaica Moon’
09. ‘Dutchman’
10. ‘Eyes of Man’

Read next: Q-Tip, Chuck D, DJ Premier, The Rolling Stones and more pay tribute to Chuck Berry, dead at 90



Share Tweet