Also featuring Silver Apples, Boards of Canada and The Smiths.

Slowdive kicked off their springtime run of intimate club shows – the band’s first gigs outside London since reforming in 2014 – last week and to mark the adventure have shared a playlist of songs soundtracking their travels on the tour bus.

The shoegaze trailblazers tweeted a link to their Apple Music ‘Tiny Tour’ playlist yesterday (April 1), which features 20 tracks in total, including ‘Temptation’ by New Order, Harmonia’s ‘Watussi’ and ‘Deanna’ by Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds.

London two-piece Ultimate Painting have also made it onto the list, along with ‘Mother Sky’ by Can.

Last week, Slowdive announced their new self-titled album, which is due for release on May 5 via Dead Oceans. So far we’ve heard two singles from the record – ‘Star Roving’ and ‘Sugar For The Pill’. It marks their first new LP in 22 years.

The band will be playing shows throughout the US next month with FACT-approved Japanese Breakfast, before heading to London for a performance at Field Day on June 3.

Watch Slowdive debut songs from their new album and dive into the band’s FACT mix.

Read next: Slowdive: 10 essential tracks that prove their shoegaze mastery



Share Tweet