The LP is his second since announcing his retirement in 2014.

Detroit techno veteran Terrence Dixon is to release a new album on Italian label Out-ER in July.

12,000 Miles of Twilight contains 21 tracks and will arrive on a triple vinyl pack. It’s Dixon’s fifth album, and the first to be released under his own name since 2013’s Badge of Honor.

Dixon, whose 2000 album From The Far Future is one of Detroit techno’s all-time classics, retired from music in 2014, but has continued to release a steady stream of records.

As well as the Theater Of A Confused Mind LP from his Population One alias on Rush Hour in 2014, Dixon has released several 12″s on labels such as Modularz and his own Reduction imprint over the past few years.

Two tracks from Dixon’s Population One alias also appeared on the first release from Nina Kraviz’s трип label back in 2014. Last year, From The Far Future received an expanded reissue on Tresor.

12,000 Miles Of Twilight is released on July 3. Listen to album opener ‘Inside Radio Room’ below.


A1. ‘Inside Radio Room’
A2. ‘I Stay Posted Up’
A3. ‘Mission Incomplete’
B1. ‘In Orbit’
B2. ‘When At Home’
B3. ‘The Atlantic’
C1. ‘Control Panel’
C2. ‘Lost All Communication’
C3. ‘New York City’
D1. ‘Spiral In Control’
D2. ‘12,000 Miles Of Twilight’
D3. ‘Bonus Coverage’
D4. ‘Uncondition Love’
E1. ‘Balance’
E2. ‘Rover’
E3. ‘I Salute’
E4. ‘Milky Way’
F1. ‘On High Alert’
F2. ‘Landing Unknown’
F3. ‘Matter Of Time’
F4. ‘Beams Of Light’



Share Tweet