The NON co-founder unveils an epic noise adventure featuring tons of guest artists.

Chino Amobi’s debut album, Paradiso, is available to stream ahead of its release via NON Worldwide/UNO NYC this Friday, May 5.

Combining elements of hip-hop, industrial, noise and techno, the sprawling album includes contributions from likeminded noise-exploring artists including Elysia Crampton, Rabit and Nkisi.

Described as “an auteur account of post-American wasteland” and “a musical epic set in a distorted Americana”, Amobi’s first full-length release also features Dutch E Germ (aka Tim DeWit of Gang Gang Dance), Aurel Haize Obogbo, Haleek Maul, Embaci, Full Carnage, Benja SL, Rena Anakwe, Eaves, Jesse Heibo, Therochelle Moore, FAKA, Black Paintings, FALSE PRPHT, POOZY, Johnny Utterback and Moro.

Stream it via The Wire now.

Paradiso follows his 2015 EP Anya’s Garden, last year’s Airport Music For Black Folk (one of our favorite albums of 2016) and this year’s Minor Matter, a seven-track vinyl soundtrack to a work by choreographer Ligia Lewis.



Share Tweet