See every song featured in every episode of the new season.

Aziz Ansari’s hit Netflix series Master of None returns today for its second season. As Pitchfork points out, the soundtrack is stacked with some excellent music and a few curve balls.

The show includes music by David Bowie, Ennio Morricone, Tupac, D’Angelo, Soft Cell, Digable Planets, Mr. Fingers and The Walker Brothers (though not one that Scott Walker sings on). It also features Vengaboys, Poison and the immortal ‘Scatman (Ski-Ba-Bop-Ba-Dop-Bop)’.

The show also features John Legend performing a cover of Michael Jackson’s ‘I Can’t Help It’ in one episode.

Take a look at the full soundtrack below. Sadly Kanye West’s ‘Famous’ is nowhere to be found.

Episode 1
Ennio Morricone – ‘Alla Luce Del Giorno’

Episode 2
Ryan Paris – ‘La Dolce Vita’
Rainbow Team – ‘Bite the Apple’

Episode 3
Tupac – ‘Only God Can Judge Me’
Poison – ‘Nothing But a Good Time’
Bobby Charles – ‘I Must Be in a Good Place Now’

Episode 4
Kraftwerk – ‘Computer Love’
Sylvester – ‘I Need Somebody to Love Tonight’
Scatman John – ‘Scatman (Ski-Ba-Bop-Ba-Dop-Bop)’

Episode 5
Soft Cell – ‘Say Hello, Wave Goodbye’
John Legend – ‘I Can’t Help It’ (Michael Jackson cover)

Episode 6
Little Sister – ‘You’re the One’
Vengaboys – ‘We Like to Party! (The Vengabus)’
Bohannon – ‘Take the Country to New York City’
Canco Hamisi – ‘Umugabo w’ukuri’

Episode 7
Will Powers – ‘Adventures in Success’
David Bowie – ‘A New Career in a New Town’

Episode 8
Digable Planets – ‘Rebirth of Slick (Cool Like That)’
D’Angelo – ‘Brown Sugar’
Craig Mack – ‘Flava in Ya Ear (Remix)’ [ft. The Notorious B.I.G., Busta Rhymes, LL Cool J]
Musical Youth – ‘Pass the Dutchie’
New Edition – ‘Can You Stand the Rain’
Step by Step – ‘Time After Time’

Episode 9
Sergio Endrigo – ‘Canzone Per Te’
Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons – ‘You’re a Song (That I Can’t Sing)’
Mr. Fingers – ‘Mystery of Love’
Walker Brothers – ‘I Can’t Let It Happen to You’
Lucio Battisti – ‘Amarsi Un Po’

Episode 10
Skeeter Davis – ‘Gonna Get Along Without You Now’
Timmy Thomas – ‘The Coldest Days of My Life’
Mina – ‘Se Piangi, Se Ridi’



Share Tweet