The controversial firebrand also recently opened an official Twitter account.

Morrissey has revealed the tracklist, artwork and release date of his forthcoming album, Low In High School.

Out November 17 on BMG and Morrissey’s recently founded label Etienne, the LP features track titles in a typically Morrissey vein, including ‘I Wish You Lonely’, ‘I Bury The Living’ and first single ‘Spent The Day In Bed’, which you can hear below.

According to the press release, Low In High School was produced by Joe Chiccarelli and recorded at La Fabrique Studios in France and Ennio Morricone’s Forum Studios in Rome.

Low in High School is Morrissey’s first studio album following 2014’s World Peace Is None Of Your Business.


01. ‘My Love I’d Do Anything For You’
02. ‘I Wish You Lonely’
03. ‘Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up On The Stage’
04. ‘Home Is A Question Mark’
05. ‘Spent The Day In Bed’
06. ‘I Bury The Living’
07. ‘In Your Lap’
08. ‘The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel’
09. ‘All The Young People Must Fall In Love’
10. ‘When You Open Your Legs’
11. ‘Who Will Protect Us From The Police?’
12. ‘Israel’

Read next: To die by his side: How far is too far for Morrissey’s devout fanbase?



Share Tweet