The never-before-heard track was recorded during the My Woman sessions.

Angel Olsen has announced a new collection of rarities, titled Phases.

Out November 10 on Jagjaguwar, the album comprises demos spanning the US star’s career to date – from her 2010 minimal folk EP Strange Cacti up to last year’s triumphant My Woman album – and features a number of never-before-released tracks.

Phases kicks off with Olsen’s contribution to the Bandcamp-only Our First 100 Days fundraiser, ‘Fly On Your Wall’, while also taking in an unreleased song from the My Woman recording sessions, ‘Special’, alongside many more. See the artwork and full tracklist below.

Pre-order a copy of the album from Pledge Music now.


01. ‘Fly On Your Wall’
02. ‘Special’
03. ‘Only You’
04. ‘All Right Now’
05. ‘Sans’
06. ‘Sweet Dreams’
07. ‘California’
08. ‘Tougher Than the Rest’
09. ‘For You’
10. ‘How Many Dreams’
11. ‘May as Well’
12. ‘Endless Road’

Read next: My Woman, not your woman: Angel Olsen on taking control and refusing to be pinned down



Share Tweet