Originally published by The Vinyl Factory.

Return to the upside down.

Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein’s soundtrack to the second season of sci-fi nostalgia-fest Stranger Things has been announced, ahead of the show’s return on October 27.

It will be released digitally by Invada and Lakeshore on October 20 with CD, vinyl and cassette editions to follow.

Speaking of the soundtrack, Dixon and Stein of power synth band S U R V I V E said: “In Season 2 we’re introducing new styles of composition, while still revisiting old themes when appropriate… We’ve created new elements that are necessary to support the story, but still want to remain true to the sound of Season 1.”

Head here to stream new track ‘Walkin’ In Hawkins,’ and check out the artwork below.

Read next: Inside Stranger Things composers S U R V I V E’s studio



Share Tweet