The latest release from the Lisbon label.

Príncipe Discos is set to release the debut album from Paris-based producer DJ Lycox.

Out November 17, Sonhos & Pesadelos stays true to the label’s “original kuduro backbone,” while “organizing new forms, song structures and even artificial life.”

Check out the first track ‘Solteiro’ – a dreamy, new age-leaning trip – below and pre-order the album from Bandcamp now.


01. ‘Weekend’
02. ‘Galinha’
03. ‘Domingo Abençoado’
04. ‘Virgin Island’
05. ‘Nichako’
06. ‘La Java’
07. ‘Parabens’
08. ‘Moh Baba’
09. ‘Quarteto Fantástico’ (feat. PuTo NeLo, Puto WilsoN & MIX-BwÉ)
10. ‘Sky’
11. ‘Solteiro’

Read next: Portugal’s Out.Fest might be an antidote to Lisbon’s rising tide of gentrification



Share Tweet