A reflection on his “beautiful, boring” hometown.

Studio Barnhus co-founder Kornél Kovacs is back with a new album.

Stockholm Marathon was the result of Kovacs moving back to his old flat in Stockholm. “I found myself reflecting a lot on this beautiful, boring city I never quite manage to move away from”, explains the producer.

“I started experimenting with the combination of two well-tested ways of feeling better: making music and spending time with friends.”

The album sees Kovacs collaborating with a variety of Stockholm-based artists and friends, including jazz musician Niclas Skagstedt, who the producer has known “since kindergarten”, producer Matt Karmil and vocalists Rebecca & Fiona (Rebecca Scheja and Fiona FitzPatrick).

Stockholm Marathon arrives via Studio Barnhus on April 26 and is available to pre-order now. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Stockholm Marathon


01. ‘Purple Skies’
02. ‘Marathon’
03. ‘Szombat’
04. ‘Atlas Nights’
05. ‘Rocks’
06. ‘Ducks’
07. ‘Club Notes’
08. ‘Baltzar’

Read next: Kornél Kovács’ 10 favorite ’90s house classics



Share Tweet