Tracks recorded between 2013 and 2019.

M.E.S.H. has released a mixtape inspired by “the Berlin libidinal vortex” on Berlin club collective and label Janus.

Hart… Aber Fair!, which for non-German speakers translates as “Hard… But Fair!”, is made up of tracks recorded between 2013 and 2019 and marks a decade of the producer living in Berlin.

“I always said I was going to do a Janus mixtape… years passed. now i did it”, explains the producer. “There is a little bit of the Spirit of early 2010’s m.e.s.h. & a reflexion of the berlin libidinal vortex. This week marks 10 years of living here. What a mess… ”

The mixtape is the first full-length release from the producer since his exceptional 2017 album HesaitixEarlier this year M.E.S.H. dropped a split EP with Tzusing on PAN.

Hart… Aber Fair! is out now. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘Undine’
02. ‘Antechamber’
03. ‘Dzonot’
04. ‘10 Alarm’
05. ‘Rüstung’
06. ‘Verletzte’
07. ‘Complicit’
08. ‘Hart… Aber Fair!’

Read next: 20 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear – August 2019



Share Tweet