Stream it via SoundCloud and YouTube.

Why Be, who currently operates out of Copenhagen, has dropped a new mixfile of original tracks via Yegorka, the label they collaboratively run with Berlin-based label and event series Janus.

The mix marks Yegorka’s fourth release this year following albums from Tadleeh, Emiranda and bod [包家巷] and highlights a heterogenous blend of super smooth house and ambient-leaning, highly narrative instrumentals.

Vacant Violation follows last year’s self-released remix album YB Memory, and their avant-club gem Snipestreet that dropped in 2015 via Halcyon Veil.

Check out the tracklist below.


01. ‘world spa’
02. ‘kitco sneaker commercial’
03. ‘boris lofsky’
04. ‘creased’
05. ‘baka water drums’
06. ‘fresh down’
07. ‘panic glue drum’t’

Read next: 20 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear: August 2019



Share Tweet