Featuring three unreleased tracks, ‘Shell’, ‘Kite’ and ‘Senshi’.

Hakuna Kulala has compiled Slikback’s exceptional EPs Lasakaneku and Tomo for the artist’s debut vinyl release.

The double LP showcases the producer’s unique sound, which is a melange of gqom, trap, speedcore, footwork, grime and everything in between. The release comes packaged with three brand new tracks, ‘Shell’, ‘Kite’ and ‘Senshi’.

Last year we included Slikback’s magnificent ‘Venom’ at the number two spot in our list of the best singles of 2018.

Lasakaneku / Tomo is available now via Boomkat. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


01. ‘Acid’
02. ‘Bantu Zen’
03. ‘Ascension’
04. ‘Just I’
05. ‘Venom’
06. ‘Shell’
07. ‘Sonshitsu’
08. ‘Gemini’
09. ‘Kyokai’
10. ‘Kite’
11. ‘Karum’
12. ‘Zuhura’
13. ‘Rage’
14. ‘Senshi’

Listen next: FACT mix 707 – Slikback



Share Tweet