Listen to the ear-shredding ‘Bite’ now.

Naked, aka London-Berlin music and performance duo Agnes Gryczkowska and Alex Johnston, are back on Halcyon Veil with a new EP, Killed By Roses.

The second part of a trilogy that began with 2017’s Total Power Exchange, the five-track release enacts a narrative of psychological horror, as Gryczkowska and Johnston explain: “It follows the protagonist’s descent from love to infidelity, into hatred, hysteria and self-destruction.”

“It records the multiple failed attempts to regain control over one’s life by breaking one’s personal shackles”, they continue. “It shows an existence where meaning is lost to absolute degradation and a rejection of moral limits.”

For the third and final release of the trilogy, Naked are working with the London Contemporary Orchestra on a expanded interpretation of The Cage, a piece of performance art that saw the duo penning audiences in an actual, industrial size cage. They are also working on a three-part theatre piece that will incorporate all three EPs.

Killed By Roses arrives on January 24 via Halcyon Veil. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘Bite’
02. ‘Tear’
03. ‘Autosadism’
04. ‘Blade’
05. ‘Destroy’

Read next: New Forms 2019 – A vital celebration of diverse music and culture in Vancouver



Share Tweet