Taken from his new album, Contact.

Multi-talented artist and teacher Greg Fox returns to RVNG Intl. with Contact, a new album of “gestural jazz and metal mathematics.”

For the album’s first single, ‘From the Cessation of What’, Fox marries tripped-out jazz percussion with the beautifully animated work of artist Emma Kohlmann and Michael A. Flanagan, who provide suitably lysergic visuals for the mind-expanding composition.

Today also marks the launch of a campaign raising funds to go towards the opening of Studio Te, a public-facing music studio in Brooklyn founded by Fox. For more information, head over to the Kickstarter.

Contact arrives on May 29 and is available to pre-order now. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, artists need our support more than ever. You can support Greg Fox by buying his music from Bandcamp.


01. ‘Vedana’
02. ‘Arising and Passing’
03. ‘Contact (sukha & somanassa)’
04. ‘Parasthesia’
05. ‘Contact (dukkha & domanassa)’
06. ‘Ill Being’
07. ‘From the Cessation of What’
08. ‘Contact (upekkhā)’

Watch next: group A & Kat Day present Formwork (live A/V) at MODE



Share Tweet